.


CITY OF COVINGTONCovConnects4x3PromoBox
Covington City Hall
16720 SE 271st Street, Suite 100
Covington, WA 98042-4964

Phone: (253) 480-2400 (253) 480-2401 (FAX)
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Driving Directions and Map


GENERAL QUESTIONS OR INQUIRIES
Do you have a general city question or inquiry? Submit it online through Ask Covington. It's a quick an easy way to connect with us and ask your question. Or give us a call Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m., except holidays, at (253) 480-2400.


CITY COUNCILMEMBERS
To learn more about your city councilmembers please click here to visit the city council's webpage. Official written correspondence may be sent to Covington City Hall at the address noted above.


CITY DEPARTMENT & STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
City Manager's Office

Regan Bolli

City Manager

rbolli@covingtonwa.gov

2405

Krista Bates

Executive Assistant/Deputy City Clerk

kbates@covingtonwa.gov

2405

Joan Michaud

City Clerk

jmichaud@covingtonwa.gov

2409

Darren Mhoon

Management Assistant

dmhoon@covingtonwa.gov

2407

Valerie Lyon

Office Technician/Receptionist (Part Time)

vlyon@covingtonwa.gov

0 or 2403

Kathleen Kirshenbaum

Exec Dept. Assistant/Receptionist (Part Time)

kkirshenbaum@covingtonwa.gov

0 or 2404


Communications, Marketing and Media Relations

Karla Slate

Communications & Marketing Manager      

kslate@covingtonwa.gov

2402
 

Media Inquiries

Media/Press Room

2402

Ask Covington

Questions, Suggestions, Feedback

Submit Online

 

Covington Connects

Report an Issue (potholes, signs down, abandoned vehicles, etc.) *Non-emergencies only!

Submit Online or via Mobile

 


Personnel and Human Services Division

Noreen Beaufrere  

Personnel Manager

nbeaufrere@covingtonwa.gov

2410

Julie Johnston

Personnel & Human Services Planner

jjohnston@covingtonwa.gov

2411               

LAW & JUSTICE

Mark Orthmann

City Attorney

 

253-480-2400   

Kim Hunter

City Prosecutor

kim@khunterlaw.com

253-709-5050


Police

Andrew McCurdy

Police Chief

Andrew.McCurdy@KingCounty.gov

2430

Dennis Wilson

Detective

Dennis.Wilson@KingCounty.gov

2432

Police Office

Officers

 

2433

King County Sheriff

Non-emergency number

206-296-3311

206-296-3311

King County Records

Website

kcsorecs@kingcounty.gov

206-263-2626

 


COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Gina Estep

Community Development Director

gestep@covingtonwa.gov 2441


Permit Services Division

Permitting & Land Use

Permitting and Land Use Questions

permitservices@covingtonwa.gov 

 

Kelly Thompson

Permit Center Manager

kthompson@covingtonwa.gov

2447

 

Permit/Planning Technician

2449


Building Division

Robert Meyers

Chief Building Official

rmeyers@covingtonwa.gov

2445

Mark Slevin

Deputy Building Official .

mslevin@covingtonwa.gov

2446

Dustin Hagen

Building Inspector

dhagen@covingtonwa.gov

2452


Development Review Division

Kelton Parker

Development Review Engineer 

kparker@covingtonwa.gov

2469

Ryan Harriman

Planning Manager

rharriman@covingtonwa.gov

2451

Brian Bykonen

Principal Planner

bbykonen@covingtonwa.gov

2448

Ian Williams

Assistant Planner

iwilliams@covingtonwa.gov

2453
Dafne Hernandez-Banderas

Assistant Planner dhernandez@covingtonwa.gov  2442


Strategic Long Range Planning Division

Ann Mueller

Senior Planner

amueller@covingtonwa.gov

2444

Code Enforcement Division

Brian Bykonen Principal Planner bbykonen@covingtonwa.gov 2448

Ian Williams Code Enforcement Officer iwilliams@covingtonwa.gov 2453

Code Enforcement Code Enforcement Questions

codecompliance@covingtonwa.gov   
Covington Connects Report an Issue (code enforcement, potholes, signs down, abandoned vehicles, etc.) *Non-emergencies only!

Submit Online or via Mobile  



FINANCE

Casey Parker

Finance Director

cparker@covingtonwa.gov

2421

Lindsay Hagen

Senior Accountant

lhagen@covingtonwa.gov

2422

Staci Cles

Accountant I

scles@covingtonwa.gov

2423

Shelley Wells

Accounting Technician

swells@covingtonwa.gov

2413

 


PARKS & RECREATION

Ethan Newton

Parks & Recreation Director

enewton@covingtonwa.gov

2481

Matthew Keough

Parks Planning & Development Manager

mkeough@covingtonwa.gov

 2488


Recreation & Cultural Arts

Pat Patterson

Recreation & Cultural Arts Manager

ppatterson@covingtonwa.gov

2482
Jaquelyn Ball Senior Recreation Specialist
(Recreation Class Contact)

jball@covingtonwa.gov 2412

Maia Shank

Recreation Assistant
(Facility Rentals Contact)

mshank@covingtonwa.gov

2487

Curtis Carlson

Athletics Specialist

ccarlson@covingtonwa.gov

2489
 


Aquatics Division

Rachel Drury

Aquatics Manager

rdrury@covingtonwa.gov

2484

Shannon Dal Santo

Customer Service Specialist

sdalsanto@covingtonwa.gov

2483

Kaila DeStefano

Aquatics Specialist 

kdestefano@covingtonwa.gov 

2485

Gabrielle Rivera

Aquatics Specialist

grivera@covingtonwa.gov 2486

Alessandra Losacco

Aquatics Assistant

alosacco@covingtonwa.gov

2493

Samson Kapuwai

Aquatics Maintenance Technician

skapuwai@covingtonwa.gov

2486

Covington Aquatic Center

18230 SE 240th, Covington

parks@covingtonwa.gov

2480
    
Registration

Register for aquatics, athletics & recreation classes

In person at
18230 SE 240th, Covington

Register Online

2480

PUBLIC WORKS

Don Vondran

Public Works Director

dvondran@covingtonwa.gov

2462

Robert Lindskov

City Engineer

blindskov@covingtonwa.gov

2467

Shellie Bates

Programs Supervisor

sbates@covingtonwa.gov

2463

Andy Jenkins

Emergency Management Program Manager

ajenkins@covingtonwa.gov

2479

Ben Parrish

Surface Water Management Program Coordinator

bparrish@covingtonwa.gov

2465

Shawn Buck

Construction Inspector

sbuck@covingtonwa.gov

2466


IT Department

Mayson Morrissey

IT Manager

mmorrissey@covingtonwa.gov

2464

Keith Drury

Desktop Support Technician

kdrury@covingtonwa.gov

 2478


Maintenance Department

Jesse Dalton

Operations & Maintenance Manager

jdalton@covingtonwa.gov

2475

John Gaudette

Lead Maintenance Worker

jgaudette@covingtonwa.gov

2473

Bill Fealy

Lead Maintenance Worker

bfealy@covingtonwa.gov 2474

Jeremy Terwillegar

Lead Maintenance Worker

jterwillegar@covingtonwa.gov

2476

Mike Gallagher

Maintenance Worker II

mgallagher@covingtonwa.gov

 

Gage Goranson

Maintenance Worker

ggoranson@covingtonwa.gov

 

Nate Smith

Maintenance Worker

nsmith@covingtonwa.gov

 

Report an Issue

Covington Connects (potholes, signs down, abandoned vehicles, etc.) *Non-emergencies only!

Submit Online or via Mobile